The Board

While the general assembly is the highest authority of Transition Now, the board ensures the daily running of the network. The board consists of five members and three alternates who are elected for a year at a time by the general assembly at the annual meeting in April. The role of the Board is to manage the economy of the association and distribute the funds to achieve its goals, as well as continuously approving project to achieving these goals. In the same way it is the responsibility of the Board to develop suggestions for strategy and areas of action.

All the board meeting are in principle open for the members of the association, and everyone can therefore contribute to the common development of the network. Minutes from the meetings and inputs to the agenda are communicated internally to all members. Decision are made by consensus, or majority. The Board establishes its own internal rules and designates a treasurer and other positions as needed (see each board member’s area of responsibility). All board members stand for election at the annual general assembly.

Meeting dates for the board 2016-17
  • 17 May 2016
  • 21 June 2016
  • 23 August 2016
  • 20 September 2016
  • 25 October 2016
  • 22 November 2016
  • 17 December 2016
  • 24 January 2017
  • 21 February 2017
  • 28 March 2017